Loading...

Emily G., English tutor, piano lessons, chemistry tutor, history tutor, math tutor, homework help in Edinburgh

  • 17 years old, <1 year of experience

  • , 6.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Student tutor local in West Edinburgh area.

Hello, I am a student in my final year of high school at the Royal High School Edinburgh seeking a part-time position as a tutor to children in primary/secondary school. As I am taking my advanced higher this year, I am able to devote my time and effort into my pupils and help in various subjects to a higher level based on my personal experience.
I have achieved myself straight As in all my subjects throughout my high school career and am passionate to help other students improve in their subjects. I have previously been a volunteer netball coach to P6-7s at Barnton Netball Club and a rainbow young leader at Cramond Kirk. This has given me the background and experience to be able to assist students and work effectively with young learners.
I am confident that my passion and drive are the qualities which many look for in a tutor and would love to be given the opportunity to demonstrate this. Thank you for your consideration.

Availability Emily

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

More about Emily

I am an active person, love to take part in sports such as netball, basketball and volleyball. Indeed, I enjoy cycling and running as well. I have a passion for music and completed my grade 3 piano and grade 5 trumpet. Now, I am a two year running young critic writer for the Herald newspaper and editor of the RHS school magazine. I am interested in politics and current affairs leading to my aspiration to study law or politics at university. As a student at RHS I have participated in many clubs such as debating, equalities and held my position on the school Parliament. Also, I am interested in languages, pursuing to learn Spanish and French at school. Finally, I am devoted to my volunteering, not only for my duke of edinburgh awards, as I thoroughly enjoy being part of the community and helping young people develop their sporting talent.

Location

Approximative location.