Loading...

Jay A., Economics tutor, physics tutor, chemistry tutor, biology tutor, math tutor in Braunton

  • 27 years old, 3 years of experience

  • , 10.00/hour
  • Science
  • Languages
  • Computer science
  • Music
  • Help with homework
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Jay

MESSAGE

Tutor

Hi, I graduated university in Physical Sciences and previously tutored students. My friends call me Alex. I live in Braunton and I am looking to supplement my income as well as raise funds for a Charity Initiative that I support by tutoring weekday evenings and weekends.

I previously tutored GCSE students when I lived in London:

Responsibilities:
• Communicated and interacted with the students effectively to understand their strengths and weakness, to help me better target the areas for improvements
• Organise tutoring environment to promote productivity and learning.
• Monitor student performance or assist students in academic environments, such as classrooms, laboratories, or computing centres.
• Review class material with students by discussing text, working solutions to problems, or reviewing worksheets or other assignments

Availability Jay

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

More about Jay

Photography, videography and travelling are top of the list things that makes me happy. Also hiking the English coastline and having a conversation with friends creates a work balance and keeps my social life functioning but I am also very comfortable being home watching movies, series and catch-up TV. My Alma mater is the University of Birmingham, whilst studying, I worked with Action for Children were I successfully managed to support an autistic boy with severe learning disability thereby providing short break care. I helped his family by providing leisure opportunities to get him involved in the community life and prevent barriers that cause isolation. I also have worked with the Salvation Army were I worked with disabled children in impoverish conditions thereby helping in the distribution of meals and most importantly engaged in conversations with them. My responsibilities included providing the children with 24 hour care and ensure their needs were met at all times. I was a confidant to them thereby spending time communicating and supervising them thereby establishing a good rapport.

Location

Approximative location.