Loading...

Lizzie G., Dog sitter in Leeds

  • 29 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • , £20/day
  • Walk
  • Visit
  • Care at pet-sitter's domicile
  • Care at owner's domicile
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Walkies, cat visits and weekend dog sitting/borading

I'm Lizzie, I'm 28 and am one massive animal lover - always have always will be. I've always had dogs at home growing up, mostly Labradors, but recently a mad Sprocker spaniel. Although these are probably my favourite breeds, I'm certainly open to others!

Now I've moved into my own home, I live on my own, so it's generally a quiet and calm household. I have a small secure garden for playtimes. I'm pretty relaxed (I do allow dogs on the sofa) but I'm more than happy to enforce any rules you want me to and help with training.

Previously I've been looking after / walking dogs through other websites and I've just started volunteering at the Dogs Trust, helping with training classes every week. I'm used to different breeds, ages and sizes.

For dogs, I'm available to help with walking in the week from 3.30-4pm and maybe be able to a quick home visit between 12-2pm if really needed. However, mainly I provide pet sitting or boarding overnight at weekends, when I'm guaranteed to be home and can spend as much time as possible with your dog.

For cats, I'm able to pop in once a day to put down food and fresh water, change the litter tray if needed and give them a bit of company and a fuss. As with dog sitting, while I'm there, I'm happy to do other things such as opening/closing curtains, watering plants, putting out the bins, or getting the essentials in for your return.

Availability Lizzie

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Lizzie

I have an undergraduate degree from Manchester University in Geography and Geology and a Master's degree in Environmental Assessment and Management. I now work full time for a Government body. I have have my Animal Care Level 2 and 3 certificates, as well as Canine Psychology Level 3. In my spare time, I love looking after animals, while I'm unable to have my own. I enjoy scuba diving and have my PADI Open Water Certificate and also have my Day Skipper's sailing licence. My favourite way to spend a weekend is a dog walk and a pub lunch!

Location

Approximative location.