Loading...

Adina R., Dog sitter in Leeds

  • 20 years old, <1 year of experience
  • , £25/day
  • Walk
  • Visit
  • Care at pet-sitter's domicile
  • Care at owner's domicile
MESSAGE

Animal Lover available for pet-care!

From a young age, I've had dogs in my life and have a love of pets beyond description. I've had 3 family dogs during my childhood but unfortunately, when my youngest brother was born we realised he had a very bad pet hair allergy!

Since then, I've longed to have dogs back in my life and frequently walk my friend's dogs because I find it so comforting. I am currently at university and would love to take care of dogs (all are welcome) especially over the summer whilst I have bags of free time!

I'm a very bubbly person and believe that dogs can often sense that, I'm approachable and fun so dealing with energetic dogs is no problem. My stepmother used to be a veterinarian and we fostered abused dogs for many years, so I have experience with troubled dogs too.

I'm also comfortable caring for cats. We looked after an abused cat called Tiger for many years until she, unfortunately, had to be put down. My dad also adopted a kitten that my close friend found abandoned on the side of the road just under two years ago. Rosie is now thriving in a happy, forever home! I also have years worth of experience with rodents, I had a soft spot for rabbits as they are one of my favourite animals! Currently, I have two very tame house bunnies named Koda and Stitch.

Availability Adina

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

More about Adina

I am an ambitious and hard-working individual seeking part-time employment whilst I study at the University of Leeds. Originally, I began studying to earn a degree in English and Philosophy but as of September 2017, I will be changing to Childhood Studies instead as I have realised I want to pursue a career in caring for vulnerable young people.

Location