Loading...

Martina C., Dog sitter in Beckenham

  • 46 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • , £30/day
  • 1 review
  • Walk
  • Visit
  • Care at pet-sitter's domicile
  • Care at owner's domicile
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Experienced host available for dog care

I am an experience host for dog care, with over 20 years experience of caring for dogs. Specialist in many breeds, particularly British Bulldogs given we had one for over 10 years so aware of the character traits, including their stubbornness and difficulties with breathing. Unfortunately, after Wisey died I didn't have the heart to replace him so agreed with my 7 year old daughter that we would host dogs instead (walks, overnight stays, and lots of cuddles) to deal with our loss. Today, my 17 year old loves when we host dogs, and we have had may breeds, including Sharpei, Terrier, British bulldog, Labrador so I can provide references. We live a 2-minute walk from a lovely park with woods for those that like to stretch themselves (including me). Happy to answer any questions you may have, and I am open to doing home visits so you can see where your dog will be staying, and we can discuss you and your dogs needs while you are away.

Availability Martina

Reviews of Martina

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

  • From 12-2012 Until 03-2019

    Dog boarding, walking and grooming, whatever the client wanted.

More about Martina

I work in financial services in London, I have two teenagers living at home and we all love dogs. Hosting dogs has become a way of life for us as we found it hard to replace our British Bulldog who died 10 years ago. I love taking them for a walk in the local park and after I am confident they will come back I let them lose in the woods to meet and greet other dogs and go into their exploring mode, and enjoy the river should the mood take them. I also enjoy hiking and a few years ago did the Inca trail in Peru.

Location

Approximative location.