Alexandra T., companion, carer, Covid-19 community assistance in Romsey

  • 45 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • , 10.00£/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Alexandra

Contact Alexandra

Offering exceptional care in the Romsey area

I am a professional, with over 20 years of teaching children and young adults in SEN settings. I am now retraining to work in the social care sector and looking to expand my experiences into the home care setting.

I am skilled at person led care, and believe in facilitating and enabling care, definitely not "Doing care" to clients.

I am interested in evening, weekend and overnight placements and will consider working with any client whose needs I think I can support.

I am very experienced with young adults with learning difficulties and challenging behaviours but I also have a developing interest in elderly care, particularly supporting them in maintaining independence and remaining in their homes for as long as possible. I currently work in a day job as an advocate for people with reduced capacity and a diagnosis of dementia. I am keen to find opportunities to work with the elderly in their own home and would like evening settling and sleep in jobs.

I am more than happy to include chores, cooking and household management into my offer if this is required.

I am professional and efficient as well as being personable, warm and fun. I have a wide range of interests and am willing to support and facilitate wellbeing activities such as arts and crafts, reminiscence, baking and brain health activities.

Availability Alexandra

Tasks that Alexandra can help with

Sorting Mail
Administrative task for health insurance
Taking care of the bills
Filing Documents
Providing Company
House Keeping
Laundry Services
Escort to appointments
Shopping / pharmacy trips
Bathroom Use
Waking Up and Putting to Bed
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's
Around-the-clock Care

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience


Approximative location.