Loading...

Annie Rose C., Companion, carer in London

  • 22 years old, 5 years of experience

  • , 15.00/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Annie Rose
MESSAGE

Disability and elderly senior carer

Hello my name is Annie-Rose,
I have been looking after Adults with complex disability's for the last 4-5 years. I have been working and living in Australia doing this work and I am now returning back to London next month and want to continue doing what I love.
I have been working in day programmes, home care and doing 1:1 support services for my clients. I have also obtained my national diploma in Nursing while living in Sydney, I have over 400 hours in clincial placement experience working in aged care, rehab, operating theatres, community nursing and post surgical. On my return to England I will also be finishing my degree in adult nursing.
I'm very passionate about what I do and I always work from my heart.
I'm currently still in Sydney but I will be returning to London July 30th. So I am looking for work with adults with disabilities or elderly care, I have a lot of experience and want a secure contracted job which, were I can use my skills and passion to make a difference to someone's life.

Availability Annie Rose

Tasks that Annie Rose can help with

Sorting Mail
Administrative task for health insurance
Taking care of the bills
Filing Documents
Providing Company
House Keeping
Laundry Services
Cooking
Escort to appointments
Shopping
Bathroom Use
Waking Up and Putting to Bed
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's
Around-the-clock Care

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

  • From 04-2015 To now

    Afford day programme Sydney. Looking after adults with complex disability’s. Medication Excursions Manual handling First aid Standing frames, walking frames etc Van strapping PEG feeding

  • From 03-2014 To now

    Lorna Parker CE0 of Walca (well-being and leisure centre for adults with complex disability’s) Same as previous experience.

  • From 12-2014 To now

    Manager at afford. Experience same as above.

More about Annie Rose

I am outgoing, fun and caring young woman. I love to sing and dance and try to help my clients live there life in the best possible way. I have my diploma in creative make up and beauty and my Diploma in Nursing which I obtained in Australia. I have years of experience working in disability and aged care. I spent four years doing morning and evening home care for a brother and sister who had a genetic disability and I would do all of their personal care, standing frames, medications, outings, ADL’s and I have worked in a day programme alongside this, most of my participants had complex disability’s meaning they used wheelchairs, I would do all their excursions, ADL’s, activities, medication. I have done private work on a platform called hireup where clients can hire me, similar to yoopies.

Location

Approximative location.