Loading...

Michelle D., Companion, carer in Leicester

  • 45 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • , 8.50/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Michelle

MESSAGE

Personal care assistant/support worker

I have been working in care for over 20 years. I have experience with all different kind of clients. I prefer to do one to one care but I am willing to work within a team of carers. I have also been a leader with the scout association for 10 years. I am a married lady who has 3 teenage children.

Availability Michelle

Tasks that Michelle can help with

Sorting Mail
Administrative task for health insurance
Taking care of the bills
Filing Documents
Providing Company
House Keeping
Laundry Services
Cooking
Escort to appointments
Shopping
Bathroom Use
Waking Up and Putting to Bed
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Michelle

I left school with a couple of Gcse's. I have worked in care since I have been 21. I love working with people and helping them have a good quality of life. I am currently working as a floating support worker with people who live in supported housing for mental health and learning difficulties. But unfortunately the council are cutting funding next year. I am a volunteer with the scout association. I originally was a assistant cub leader but I am now the beaver leader with children age 6-8. I have 3 children of my own. I am married. I love reading,socialising and spending time with my family.

Location