Loading...

Alison W., companion, carer in Leatherhead

  • 47 years old, 1 year of experience

  • , 20.00£/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Companion, carer

Hi, I have been working in the corporate world for many years. Over the last year I have been caring for my aunt with Parkinson's and my uncle with heart issues among others. All along side my job.
I have been involved in all aspects of social care from care homes, care in the home, specialist dementia and Parkinson's. It's been an eye opener seeing the good and the absolutely awful services (or individuals) involved.
Since being furloughed, I have completed courses in adult social care. The Care Certificate, Dementia Care, Specialist Parkinson's Disease, Risk assesment, Care Planning and a Diploma in Health and Wellness.

I feel now my children are older, 20 and 18, I have more free time to help. I see the person in every human not the illness or disability. We are all who we are because of the experiences we have had. A label is not the end but the start.

Availability Alison

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

More about Alison

Degree in Hospitality Management A’Levels in Sociology and English Love animals, all animals Enjoy football (A Chelsea Fan!) Love spending time with my children.

Location

Approximative location.