Alice B., Companion, carer in Guildford

  • 20 years old, 4 years of experience
  • , 9.00/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Exceptionally experienced Carer, flexible hours

Hello, my name is Alice and I am a student nurse at the university of Surrey, currently in my 2nd year. Due to my student status, I have a lot of flexible free time that I want to dedicate to doing what I love-elderly care!
I have worked as a care assistant in nursing, residential and dementia care homes since I was 16, gaining a huge breadth of knowledge.
I am particularly interested in caring for those with dementia, recently mentoring and teaching new members of staff, volunteers and researchers about the implications of the disease at the nursing home I currently work at.
I am dedicated to providing hollictic, person centred care, and always thrive to enrich the elderly people I work with using activities to lift mood and create memories. I have experience leading exercise classes, cooking sessions, musical sessions, trips out to garden centres/cafes, as well as tailor made reminiscence sessions.
I have full moving and handling training, first aid, infection control, full DBS check, health and food safety and a completed care certificate.
I am experienced in looking after people with stoma bags, catheter bags, PEG tubes, pressure areas, stroke, swallowing difficulties, behavioural problems, end of life care, to name a few.
Please do message me if you have any questions, would like a reference or want to see any proof of documents and training! I will be happy to personally send them to you! Look forward to talking to you soon.

Availability Alice

Tasks that Alice can help with

Sorting Mail
Administrative task for health insurance
Taking care of the bills
Filing Documents
Providing Company
House Keeping
Laundry Services
Escort to appointments
Bathroom Use
Waking Up and Putting to Bed
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's
Around-the-clock Care

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

More about Alice

I am a very friendly and compassion person, who thrives having a busy schedule of work and social activities. I am currently in my second year of paediatric nursing at Surrey University. When I’m not working or studying, you will often find my catching up with friends in a cute coffee shop, visiting my family (and the pets!) out exploring new places or at the swimming pool! Please do get in contact with me if you have any questions! I’d love to get to know more about you too!


Approximative location.