Loading...

Lisa S., Companion, carer, Covid-19 community assistance in Glossop

  • 43 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • , 9.00£/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Willing to volunteer during the Coronavirus situation
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Spanish (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Services offered by Lisa

MESSAGE

Fun loving and extremely hygienic

I have been working as a part-time before and after school nanny/housekeeper/governess, lately and most recently as a carer for a young adult with health conditions.

I have worked in educare in day nurseries, snursery schools, in middle schools and as a nanny and as a 'shared' nanny/governess, often full time, but at some times, part time and simultaneously in school and nursery and preschool settings as well as households, for many years. I have taught babies, toddlers, children and adults to swim competently.
I believe the early formative years to be of paramount importance, often positively influencing aptitude and attitude for life.
I have not worked as a full time/live in nanny since I was in my 20's due to the nature of my late husband's work and his early dementia (I am now a very able widow with a high degree of fitness, albeit, I am mature) however I can assure you that I am a very capable live-in or live-out nanny who determined to professionally, loyally and with excellence, support a family for years to come.

Over the years I have helped raise 9 children from birth.

Availability Lisa

Willing to volunteer during the Coronavirus situation

Tasks that Lisa can help with

Providing Company
Laundry Services
Cooking
Escort to appointments
Shopping / pharmacy trips
Bathroom Use
Waking Up and Putting to Bed
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's
Around-the-clock Care

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Lisa

I am interested in outdoor persuit the arts, gardening dance movement and ball games. Otherwise see P. S

Location

Approximative location.