Loading...

Emily M., Companion, carer in Devizes

  • 27 years old, 8 years of experience

  • , 8.00/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, other, diploma.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , English (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Experienced, qualified, kind, English carer/ companion

I'm Emily I have worked in the care sector for 8 years now and longer on and off. I have worked with people with autism, bipolar, schizophrenia, dementia and physical health problems. I love animals and I am down to earth and say what is on my mind so you can say what you like to me really or ask any questions about me and I will tell you!! Worked in Andover and Wiltshire mainly. For Mencap in the past, the Porthaven care group and other care groups as well as privately and also community care (House to house) I think smaller care homes are better for everyone in most cases as they are more person centred and remaining in your own home as long as possible is best.
I grew up in the Wiltshire countryside and had a lovely childhood. Went to St.Laurence School Bradford On Avon. Sorry if I am going on a bit but they say a high quality ad needs a 500 word count so here you go!!
I can stay overnight if you need to go to work early. I don't mind cleaning generally around the house or general duties like washing something clothing etc but nothing too extreme. I have also worked in cafes whilst a student. I worked in Cheltenham for a year and a half for Porthaven. I worked for Co op in a small community so it was a small shop and everyone knew everyone so that was nice. I supported a lady who was living in her own home who was an alcoholic and also had her legs amputated too so physical help and emotional support was the main part of that role. I like the soaps and watch them daily. My grandparents were lucky and lived within their own home until they were both 90 and died at home which is rare these days so I have alot of respect for the older generation as my grandparents were lovely as well as resilient and wise people and people could learn alot from them nowadays. I have been on holiday (short breaks) to Norway, Spain, France, Belgium and Italy. I would like to go to America in future as they have lots of tropical places and Mayan history...

Availability Emily

Tasks that Emily can help with

Sorting Mail
Administrative task for health insurance
Taking care of the bills
Filing Documents
Providing Company
House Keeping
Laundry Services
Cooking
Escort to appointments
Shopping
Bathroom Use
Waking Up and Putting to Bed
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's
Around-the-clock Care

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

  • From 04-2018 Until 04-2019

    Working with kaneezs daughter who suffers from profound autism and speech and developmental delays

  • From 05-2019 To day

    Supporting her 9 year old boy with autism whilst she goes to work activities and shopping, homework and bathing etc games

More about Emily

I can help out when needed dbs checked and certificates available and passport etc. Easy going person won't judge etc

Location

Approximative location.