Loading...

Irene H., Companion in Cheadle

  • 39 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • , 10.00/hour
  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
MESSAGE

Companion/chauffeur/p.a.

Hello, I have worked for several years as a companion to an elderly gentleman who suffered a stroke and had mobility issues. I was his companion and chauffeur taking him out and accompanying him to activities or just generally being a friend he could go out/ stay in with. I worked for him until very recently and am now available for a new client.
As well as the job for him I also worked for different ladies in their 90s with dementia, just visiting to chat and give their relatives a break to go out and know their mother was safe.
I am friendly, patient, calm and approachable. I am used to helping with all sorts of things such as shopping, medical appointments etc.
I have also worked with people with disabilities both mental and physical who were younger.
As a result of my work I have a DBS and of course recent references.

Availability Irene

Tasks that Irene can help with

Sorting Mail
Administrative task for health insurance
Taking care of the bills
Filing Documents
Providing Company
Cooking
Escort to appointments
Shopping
Meal Help
Taking Drugs and Medications
Help Someone Suffering From Alzheimer's

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Irene

My background is in education and theatre, my interests are mostly to do with the arts: - literature, theatre, museums, galleries, music, animals, history. My work has been a mixture of work with children, adults and animals!

Location

Approximative location.