Loading...

Samrah K., Covid-19 community assistance in Bradford

  • 29 years old, <1 year of experience

  • Grocery shopping
  • Going out
  • Help in the bathroom
  • Night care
  • Willing to volunteer during the Coronavirus situation
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate, diploma, paediatric first aid course, NVQ qualification, other.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Samrah

MESSAGE

Support for elderly and children

Hello,

I am looking to help with telephone or online/email support for the elderly, i have another ad for supporting children with homework/learning. I don't have own transport but if i can help in other ways we can talk about this.
Thank you

Availability Samrah

Willing to volunteer during the Coronavirus situation

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

More about Samrah

I did volunteering in the charity sector whilst gaining a certificate in Information, Advice & Guidance. I volunteered for Children Society with parents and in a shop. I helped on a Digital Champion's voluntary programme with Age UK clients, where i helped elderly people get to grips with their technological devices. I have customer service and recent cleaning in a school experience. I have interest in: learning, health, understanding people, voluntary and charity sector, creativity, community, sports. If you want to contact me for some help you can send me a message. Below is my Childcare profile: I have done A levels and GCSEs with good grades and went onto a year of university and found the course was not for me. I then did ECDL IT course and learning on the work programme too as well as online courses with Vision 2 Learn. I worked in a children centre in 2014 as a level 2 apprentice before moving address. I also did some volunteering. I then did level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development (Early Years Educator) course as part of an apprenticeship in 2014-16, in a childcare setting. I have done a year's experience as a lunchtime supervisor in a primary school, 2016-17. I also alongside this did some voluntary classroom work with year 4 and then year 2 in the mornings. I have baby sat and helped with studies for family before.

Location

Approximative location.