Rebekah N., Childminder in Tranent

  • 29 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Rebekah


I am a 4th year University student who enjoys working with children and is looking for weekend and /or evening work, I will be available full time during the Christmas holiday period and will be able to work additional days after January when I find out my semester 2 timetable. I am currently studying for a psychology honours degree after which I plan to study Educational Psychology at Postgraduate level.

I am a reliable, patient and creative person. I have a keen interest in art and music and try and use these in activities with the children I work with. I also enjoy thinking up new and imaginative ways to keep children entertained.

I have a variety of experience working with children of different ages and needs. This includes helping out at a local after school club and creche. I previously worked at a nursery during summer and Christmas holidays as well as days off from university, this involved looking after children from 6 months to 5 years of age. During my time there I helped organise and carry out art,music and story activities. I was also involved in lunch and sleep times and nappy changing.

I also have some experience working with children who have special needs as I have a younger sister with autism who I help take care off. In addition I recently did some volunteer work for 4 months at a local high school working with children who have complex and severe needs in the Additional support needs department. This involved supporting the children within the base as well as accompanying them on trips and supporting some individuals in mainstream classes.

As a prefect in High School I took part in paired reading with younger pupils, helped out with reward events and was involved in organising a party for p3 children. During a SCi Fi Roadshow exhibit at our school I was also one of a group of pupils who took the children round the exhibits and helped explained what they were about.

I love working with children,find it very rewarding work and don't take the responsiblity of looking after some one else's child lightly so please feel free to email me if you feel id be right for the job!

Thanks x

Availability Rebekah

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience