Emma R., Childminder in South Shields

  • 32 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team
    This profile is ofsted registered

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Emma



Hi my name is Emma and I live with my husband Graeme and two children Jake(4) and James (2) we also have 2 cats and a rabbit. I have a paediatric first aid certificate, food hygiene, CRB, NVQ level 2 and 3 in childcare. I have 14 years experience working with children ranging from schools, nurseries, after school clubs, nannying. I am a member of the NCMA and i am fully insured. We have a large 5 bedroomed house on the lawe top, I use the top floor of my house especially for my childminding this includes a large playroom and a sleep room.we have lots of toys, puzzles, educational toys, outdoor toys, a garden for the children to play in. We have the added benefit of living right next to the north marine park providing lots of opportunities for fresh air and exercise. We attend soft plays, toddler groups, bill quay farm, museums, souter lighthouse and lots more. In the house we play with play dough, gloop, arts and crafts, story times, each morning we go upstairs to the playroom and I have a weather chart which we discuss. Bake cakes and biscuits, we have a slide which is indoors and children are always supervised at all times. We have lots of age appropriate toys and learning toys. I always discuss everything with parents before I take on a child about their individual needs, your child would also have an individual learning and development folder, I do observations on each child this is so I can assess how your child is learning. I always provide healthy meals and snacks, I always discuss with each parent to see what each child likes and dislikes and I also accept childcare vouchers. I offer sibling discounts. I am now offering an evening babysitting service rates are ?8-?10 an hour depending on your location.

Availability Emma

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Emma

My name is Emma and I am an ofsted registered childminder. I live in south shields with my husband and two children who are 6 and 7. I currently provide care for over 5 years of age and do pick up and drop off at Hadrian primary school. Please get in touch for more information.