Carolyn L., Childminder in Portsmouth

  • 52 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Childminder
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    Afrikaans (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No


Not available until September 2017. Ofsted registered Nanny (nanny/housekeeper/cook). I live in Walton-on-Thames and have been married to Steve for 16 years. I have 4 step children, who are all grown up and have left home.
I spend a good deal of my leisure time with my 4 grandchildren, 4 nieces and 1 nephew who are all aged 11 and under.
I worked in the catering industry and spent 16 years at a further education college working with teenagers. I changed my career to become a Nanny and I have recently been made redundant from my post as Nanny/Housekeeper to a family with two children aged 8 and 6.
My extensive contact with young people has given me the experience to have a good idea of their needs and requirements as well as what isn't so good for them.
By nature I am a very calm person who dosen't panic in any situation. I have a good sense of humour and a genuine interest in people's health, happiness and, above all, their safety.
I am looking for a post where I can be of great use. This could involve looking after children, helping around the house, cooking, cleaning and any other PA work.
My hobbies include cinema, theatre, TV and reading.
I love to travel and visit at least one new country every year.
I like to keep fit by cycling and walking.
I am a neighbourhood watch co-ordinator and have had an extended DBS check.
I have completed the Surrey County Council Child minding course and have obtained a Paediatric First Aid Certificate.
References are available on request.
Please feel free to get in touch with any questions

Availability Carolyn

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience