Loading...

Desire W., Childminder in New Malden

  • 41 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team
    OFSTED
    This profile is ofsted registered

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Afrikaans (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    South african
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Outstanding ofsted registered childminder

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and have been registered since February 2010. At my last ofsted inspection I was awarded "outstanding" in October 2015. I am passionate about what I do and make sure that all the children in my setting are having fun. I strive to provide an excellent service for all my children so that I can make a positive difference to their lives. I am committed to improving the care that I provide and attend regular training courses. I have recently completed my level 3 diploma in childcare.

I am married and a mum to two wonderful children. My daughter is 8 and in full time education and I have a son who Is 3 and attending nursery. I am originally from South Africa and I've been living in London since 2001. Before becoming a childminder, I worked in HR in the city for a large corporate organisation so fully understand the pressures that parents face with juggling childcare and their work commitments so therefore I try to be very flexible with my parents.
I live about 7 minutes walk from Motspur Park station where trains travel into London Waterloo in approx 25 minutes. There is very easy access to A3 motorway and bus routes (131 and 213) are within short walking distance. There is free on-street parking available in the road.
My home is fun, bright and very clean with lots of exciting toys for the children which are age appropriate and that supports their learning. The children have access to indoor and outdoor play all year round.

Availability Desire

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

Location