Lauren D., Childminder in Leeds

  • 25 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Lauren


Ofsted registered nanny looking for full time work

Hello my name is Lauren I am an ofsted registered nanny/ home childcarer based in Leeds. I do not drive but I am confident using public transport where needed. I am available most of the time as I have recently left my previous role in ls13 looking after five children including twins. I used public transport to collect the older children from school in armley with no issues. I have left this role with good references after working for this family for two years. Mums hours now mean she doesn't require childcare anymore, the only days my availability is limited is Tuesday and Thursday's although if a full time role came up this could be changed. I have my full paediatric first aid training, food hygiene, introduction to nannying, child care core skills certificates and full DBS check which my previous employer arranged for me during my employment. I am always happy to attend any training required by my employer. Because I am ofsted registered you may be entitled to tax credit help with my wages. Please do get in touch if you have any questions. Available to start ASAP
Babysitter rates from 6 an hour
Nanny rates from 9 an hour

Availability Lauren

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Lauren can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

  • From 04-2015 Until 09-2017

    Nanny to five children aged 4 to 13 Morning care School pick ups Meals made Bath time Putting to bed Activities General care School holidays Overnight stays Trips out Helping mother on family holiday

More about Lauren

6 GCSEs A to C Full paediatric first aid Food hygiene Introduction to nannying Childcare core skills Interests music, spending time with family quiet nights in watching movies