Loading...

Jessica B., Childminder in Chapel en le Frith

  • 30 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Childminder
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Childminder

Hello, I am Jess and I live in Chapel-en-le-frith with my husband and our son, George who is 10 months old.
We have a lovely, newly renovated semi-detached house on a nice road. We have a large, secure garden with play equipment.
I am an Ofsted and PACEY registered childminder. I completed my Children's and Young Person's Workforce Level 3 Diploma whilst working at a nursery in Cheshire. When I fell pregnant with George I decided to combine my passion for working with children and looking after George myself, so left the nursery and registered to become a childminder. I am also Paediatric First Aid qualified.
I provide a safe and welcoming environment for the children so that they will feel nurtured and confident in my care, happy children are ready to learn!
We will attend local play groups and sensory sessions as well as go on trips and walks, come rain or shine. We will enjoy doing lots of activities such as baking, singing, playing in the garden and getting very messy with paint, gloop, playdoh, glitter and bubbles to name but a few!
I am a true believer in 'learning through play' also known as 'freeplay', this doesn't mean that your child will be left to their own devices. It means they have the freedom to choose day to day what they do that interests them, this is then observed and where I can then encourage them and extend their ideas so they reach new learning opportunities.
If you would like to know anything else then please feel free to contact me or even arrange to come for an informal chat, see the house and garden and have a nice cup of tea.

Availability Jessica

Professional Experience: some

Location