Loading...

Maria G., Cat sitter in London

  • 28 years old, <1 year of experience
  • , £10/day
  • Walk
  • Visit
  • Care at pet-sitter's domicile
  • Care at owner's domicile
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    Hungarian (Native Language) , English (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    Hungarian
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Maria

MESSAGE

pet care

I work as a Teaching Assistant and I am looking for a summer job for August for two weeks. Let me know if you need me.

Availability Maria

Professional Experience: some

More about Maria

I am a qualified primary school teacher for Hungarian children. Back home I worked in a primary school for one year in Serbia in day nursery (5-10 years old kids). My prominent skills are empathy, excellent knowledge to use computer, organised and good time-keeping, good tutoring and creativity. I am a very energetic person with strong patience toward children. About my experiences in the U K At the moment I am working as a Teaching Assistant. My main responsibility is to support three Year 4 classes. During the lessons I am supporting the children in their learning, either through one-to-one support or floating in the classrooms and helping when needed. During guided reading I have a different intervention group every day from all three Year 4 classes: on Monday we practise phonics, on Tuesday we learn handwriting, Wednesday - numeral skills, Thursday - reading and comprehension, and on Friday I help some children catch up with their maths if they missed lessons or they found the lessons too difficult. I also help out in the homework club I used to be a childminder assistant in South Wimbledon in a private premises. In the setting we have worked from age 9 months to 4 years. I was very grateful I could get experience to work in this age group because before I have only worked with older children. We were a mini nursery with the known daily routine. I have enjoyed to work there. I came to London on 7th of August 2013 and I was working as an au pair in Kingston upon Thames until August 2014. Beginner of 2014 I started volunteer work in St Paul’s school because I wanted to see the English teaching system. I was giving my hand in art classes and I was listening readers. I will look forward to hear from you.

Location