Loading...

Isaac L., Parent looking for a babysitter in London

Updated on: 18/09/2019,

CONTACT

Seeking a Trustworthy after school minder in E20 Stratford

We are looking for a local and experienced part time nanny to care for our 9-year-old daughter, 3 afternoons a week on an after-school basis (Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays 15:00-19:00ish), including some full days during holidays and half-term.
School pick up is in East Village E20, Stratford, and taking back home which is a 5 minute walk away. We Have 2 kids but only one needs picking up, the other will come home on her own.
We are looking for someone who is trustworthy and energetic, artistic, creative and playful, patient and kind, that would provide our daughter with lots of fun interaction, creative stimulation and informal learning.
You will be a well organised, responsible and ?exible person who is warm and friendly. Experience of helping with homework (writing and maths) and creative activities such as arts and crafts would be preferable but not essential. Holding a full uk driving license would also be preferable.

Duties:
Collecting our daughter from school.
On occasion also dropping off at school in the mornings.
Arranging of and taking to play dates and after school activities.
Play and fun at home or in the park after school.
Cooking healthy nutritious meals.
Tiding up and washing after meal time.
Communicating information handed out at the school, and making sure school bags are collected from school.
Helping with homework.

Requirements:
You must have at least 2 verifiable references
Previous professional childcare experience.
Living within a reasonable travelling distance of Stoke Newington/Stamford hill
Fluent written and spoken English
Some interest and ability in cooking to prepare tea and dinner
Excellent punctuality and attendance
Good communicator
Willing and able to commit for at least 1 year and preferably longer
First Aid qualification holder preferable but not essential

Competitive salary, plus travel, for suitable person.

Isaac's needs

Date
Start date

23/11/2018

Weekly needs

12h/week

M
T

Unspecified needs on tuesday

W
T

Unspecified needs on thursday

F
S

Unspecified needs on saturday

S

Unspecified needs on sunday

Location

Approximative location.