Loading...

Fiona Jane B., Parent looking for a babysitter in London

2 children, youngest child's age: between 3 yo and 6 yo

Updated on: 23/05/2020,

CONTACT

Part Time After School Nanny for 3yo Twins

We are based in East London near London Fields. We are looking for someone who is able to look after our 3yo twins after nursery from 3.30pm - 6pm Monday - Thursday and from 12pm - 6pm on Fridays. We would ideally like the candidate to be available for extra childcare during the childrens holidays and for occasional babysitting.

We are looking for someone who is friendly, calm, responsible and caring to collect our children from nursery and do after school activities with them. These inlcude:
- taking them to extra curricular classes including swimming and dance classes
- cooking with them at home
- taking them to the playground
- painting/drawing at home
- supervising and engaging with their play
- collecting groceries for dinner
- preparing dinner and feeding the children
- bathing the children
- preparing milk bottles
- reading to the children
Must be happy helping out with housework including:
- preparing meals
- loading/unloading the dishwasher
- loading/unloading laundry
- folding and putting away laundry
- occasional ironing
- hoovering
- mopping the floor
- tidying up and wiping down surfaces

We keep a tidy household and encourage our children to tidy away their toys once they have played with them and help tidy up after dinner so looking for someone who can facilitate gentle discipline with our children. We have been very inspired by Janet Lansbury's approach to parenting so ideally someone with a similar approach to child minding.

Must be someone happy to learn and take direction from us. We are looking for someone who is reliable and organised and has a helpful, positive manner. We work from home a lot so ideally someone who is quiet natured but confident in their abilities.

Since we are both freelance, we occasionally work longer hours so ideally looking for someone who can be flexible with hours. We welcome applicants with any level of experience. Just a calm, positive attitude and a willingness to learn.

Fiona Jane's needs

Date
Start date

As soon as possible

Weekly needs

15h/week

M

15:30 - 18:00

T

15:30 - 18:00

W

15:30 - 18:00

T

15:30 - 18:00

F

12:00 - 17:00

S

Unspecified needs on saturday

S

Unspecified needs on sunday

Location

Approximative location.