Loading...

Jean-David C., Parent looking for a babysitter in London

2 children,

Updated on: 06/02/2020

CONTACT

Afterschool nanny permanent position

A friendly family of 3, living 7 min away from Kilburn Station, is looking for afternoon help with our daughter aged 11 years and our son aged 9 years old. They are at the same school which is convenient and is 15 min away from home on foot or 5 min by bus. They are both lovely and kind. I am a widowed parent and travel quite extensively. The previous nanny stayed with us for two years.

They are at school and will need to be brought home or to some after school activity if any. Once you bring back the children, you would cook simple meals for them, help them with their homework, play with them and then shower them and get them ready for sleep. You would tidy up their room and the living room. You will bring them occasionally to the park downstairs right opposite. Playing with them will be paramount to promote a healthy lifestyle and not sitting in front of an Ipad, playing video games or watching television.

The schedule is as follows:
Monday from 4 pm to 8 pm
Tuesday from 4 pm to 8 pm
Wednesday from 4 pm to 8 pm
Thursday from 4 pm to 8 pm
Friday from 1:00 pm to 5 pm

Requirements/skills:
- eligible to work in the UK
- non-smoker
- CRB/DBS checked
- good spoken/written English
- is reliable, punctual, organized and efficient
- short/easy and reliable commute
- calm, very loving and energetic
- have 2 excellent personal references
- Being a confident driver with previous experience of driving in London is welcome.
- OFSTED registered or eligible to OFSTED

This position is well suited for someone looking for a part-time job and who has already another job in the morning. Depending on experience, there will be some additional hours to do some work as a marketing assistant for our business.

Jean-David's needs

Date
Start date

As soon as possible

Weekly needs

20h/week

M
T
W
T
F
S

Unspecified needs on saturday

S

Unspecified needs on sunday

Location

Approximative location.