Loading...

Maisie L., Parent looking for a babysitter in Derby

  • 1 child,
  • youngest child's age: between 3 yo and 6 yo
  • Updated on: 15/04/2019
CONTACT

Special Needs Nanny/Mother's Help/Home Care in Derby

Hello!

We are looking for someone to help care for our 6 year old son. It is initially casual/occasional until schedules are confirmed for September 2019 when the work will be regular.

If I decide to go for the teaching degree, we will need someone to pick our son up after school a few days a week and care for him at home. This could include taking him to an activity, or to the park etc.
For the 8 weeks I'll be on placement, we'll need help before and after school, with drop offs and pick ups from school. For the right candidate, we will keep you on retainer to be on call if our son becomes unwell and can't attend school/needs to be picked up from school, until I or his Dad are finished with work/uni. Also for the right candidate, there will be some light housekeeping and dog walking/company duties also.

My son has autism, and we will work with you to build a strong relationship with him. He is verbal, partially toilet-trained and enjoys reading, writing his numbers and letters, watching his tablet and playing outside. He can feed himself and get himself dressed.

The ideal candidate would be someone with a DBS check and good experience of looking after children with special needs, with good references, too. Someone who is patient and kind and understanding. Someone who is committed and dedicated and in it for the long haul, as you will become a part of the family!

Please note that we do have a small Yorkshire Terrier dog so please bear that in mind if you have any allergies!

Please contact us for further details.

Thanks for looking!

Location

Approximative location.