Loading...

Gemma W., Babysitter in Woking

  • 22 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Gemma

MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am currently waiting to do my driving test, which I have been practising for a year now!
Ever since I was young I wanted to work with children and had neighbours who had children so I used to help out with bathing, nappies and feeding e.t.c. I have basic training in food hygiene, fire, manual handling, child protection, childhood illnesses, basic first aid and diversity and awareness. I studied at Guildford College for two years to become a qualified level 3 Childcare assistant which I gained in July 2014. I have had experience through work placements throughout my two year attendance at guildford college which I got in July 2014 ages from : 3months to 2,2-3,3-4 and 5-6 years. I also used to work at a nursery for seasonal work in 2013 summer term and am currently working at a nursery with babies. I have also done nannying part time and baby sitting. For my year 10 Work experience I worked in a pre school for one week with children ages 3-5. I also occasionally do baby sitting for a child with autism and I absolutely love it!
A little bit about me is that' I love physical activities such as swimming, running, ball games. I used to do athletics up until 2010 when I got a bit older I couldn't fit it in with my education. I also love walking and rides in the park depending on the weather. I can help with home chores if I need to.
My qualities as a child carer:
Good at time keeping- I am always on time and will not let you down. I am used to doing time checks for bottles,sleeps and nappies.
Age stage appropriate- my knowledge with children's activities is wide due to my experience so I can plan and provide relevant activities to meet children's needs.

Availability Gemma

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location