Kate M., Babysitter in Whitchurch

  • 29 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


I am a 22 year old University Graduate and I have just completed a Bachelor of Education in primary teaching at the University of the West of England. Prior to beginning my degree I worked as a learning support assistant in a school for children with severe learning difficulties, for children aged 3-19. The majority of my time was spent in a teacch class, working with autistic children. I also work for mencap taking part in the summer schmemes.

During my studies at University I worked at Hop Skip and Jump, a play centre for children with special needs and their families, working as part of the play scheme team I worked with children from 0-16.

I am interested in working with any age range although I have mainly worked in a school based environment; I am confident when working with babies and toddlers.

I have recently taken a course which qualifies me with a level 2 in administating medication, moving and handling (hoisting etc.) and epilepsy and diazapan administration. I can also use basic makaton.

I enjoy working with children and feel I have the patience, understanding, sense of humour and the outgoing personality to work well within a child care role. I am caring, responsible and trustworthy and would very much value this experience.

I feel I am a conscientious, diligent person with a flare for working with children and I find it very rewarding.

Availability Kate

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience