Loading...

Gemma S., babysitter in Whitburn

  • 38 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Gemma
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I was employed as an English tutor by a Greek family for their 4 year old son. My role was to develop and maintain his English language skills and help with pronunciation. The family wanted a British native speaker who had experience and enjoyed working with children. I believe our relationship was successful because I am enthusiastic, patient and have a personality fitting to their energetic, bright son. I teach using a variety of age-appropriate activities, including: reading stories; creative play; singing and drawing, encouraging him to learn effortlessly and quickly. I began to introduce maths skill and arts and crafts, incorporating both into his English language learning. The young boy's bilingual ability is now of a high level and the family are very satisfied with my involvement in his progress; in fact, the role increased to include the summer period whereby I was asked to stay with the family full time during their holidays to help also further his social development.
I also taught English twice per week to two brothers aged 6 and 8, supplementing their school's curriculum and other young 3-5 year olds to introduce them to the English language too. All families can provide references upon request.

Availability Gemma

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.