Loading...

Rebecca O., Babysitter in Weymouth

  • 21 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Rebecca

MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am a fun loving and down to earth person, with extensive experience with children. I was responsible for looking after both my younger sisters from the age of fourteen, and so have learned the ways to best communicate with young children and the best ways to entertain them. Currently I am taking care of an 11 month old named Alice, two days a week each week. I am responsible for feeding Alice, making sure she has her naps, and on occasion bathing her - and finally, entertaining her. As an art student I find this very easy to do, as children can be the most creative, and Alice loves to draw and paint (only with water based paints which don't stain clothes and aren't harmful). I love being around children and help them to grow and learn about the world around them, and this can be done by finding books and telling stories that interest them - I believe the most important thing to do is grow a child's imagination in the right way, as they are the inventors and writers of the future, and what they learn when they're young can greatly influence the way that they grow. I am capable of cooking meals if needs be, as my father was a chef, I have been taught to cook exceptionally well.

Academically, I have completed my education in Ireland, and completed my Leaving Certificate (A Level Equivalent), in Chemistry, Biology, Maths, Spanish, Irish and English, with an average B grade. I'm an avid reader, and story teller, and still, my youngest sister (now aged 12) occasionally calls upon me to read to her before bed.

I find it easy to talk to children of all ages and rather enjoy listening to their stories and ideas - of which they normally have many.

I should hope that you would consider me as an applicant to babysit for you, and if you have any questions at all, feel free to email or call me.

Availability Rebecca

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location