Loading...

Niamh C., Babysitter in Wallington

  • 19 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Hello!

Hello! I have had plenty of experience working with children of all ages and abilities. At my Dance and Drama schools I would often be given the responsibility of caring for the younger students and would guide them in classes and games, etc. Also, as my mother has worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school (children aged 5-10), I have volunteered many times to assist in classes with their learning. I volunteer weekly with their extracurricular activities, such as drama, reading and sport. My mother now works as an assistant at a special needs facility for children in ks2+. Volunteering there occasionally has given me experience working with children with different abilities and needs. I am also a mentor for younger students at my school, this involves giving advice, helping with homework and anything else that is required of me to ensure their experience of school is enjoyable and comfortable. Additionally, having younger cousins and spending plenty of time with them has given me an even deeper insight into understanding and being responsible for children.

I may not currently have any qualifications other than a first aid certificate, however, I do have an enthusiasm toward caring and creating fun environment for your children!

Availability Niamh

Tasks that Niamh can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: some

More about Niamh

Hello! My name is Niamh, I am 18 years old and I have just finished my A-Levels. I am now entering my gap year before starting university in September 2018, where I will be studying a joint degree of History and English Literature. I currently work as a Guest Help and Information Senior Host at Chessington; World of Adventures Resort. This role has provided me with valuable experience interacting with families and children of all ages. My responsibilities include finding effective solutions to customer enquiries as well as issuing ride access passes for guests with disabilities. I am also comfortable with children with disabilities as my mother works at the Sutton Tuition and Reintegration Service (STARS). STARS is a medical pupil referral unit for children and young people with complex medical needs, and so through volunteering at her workplace, I have learnt how to deal with these children. I have also volunteered at my local primary school, Barrow Hedges, helping children aged 5-11 with reading, maths and play. Additionally, I have experience with children when volunteering as an assistant in younger classes at my local dance and drama clubs, Del Toro School of Dance in Carshalton and the Pauline Quirke Academy in Sutton. Tutors and teachers at all these establishments have trusted my with the responsibility of looking after younger people. Therefore, I feel well equipped for the task of babysitting! As well as this, I love it! As well as benefiting your family, I believe babysitting and looking after the home will also benefit me! This task will help me to develop my housekeeping skills for when I leave for university next year! Also, as an all-round animal-lover and proud owner of a pet dog and tortoise , I will be in my element if there is pets in the household too. Furthermore, I have basic First Aid knowledge from the Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme and my training as a Sutton Youth Volunteer Police Cadet.

Location