Loading...

Vanessa S., Babysitter in Torquay

  • 24 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Vanessa

Contact Vanessa
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I possess a cheerful, patient and flexible personality; I'm a tidy, organized, fast learner and reliable person. I enjoy spending time with children and I have experience working with them.

I work in a nursery as level 2 apprentice. In this months I gained my first aid certificate and I improved my skills and care.
Before it, I was an au pair for 6 months for an English family and during this period I did voluntary work in a Nursery.
In Italy I worked in different children and education services. During high school, I worked like baby sitter and homework tutor with primary and secondary school children.
Later, trough a social cooperative, I started working in different service: childminder in a Shopping center playroom and Education's assistant at primary high school.

This experiences have helped me to develop different kind of skills:
- understanding of responsibility
- my communication skills, through dealing with a range of different people, in particular with children;
-skilled in supervising and monitoring the safety of children;
-Hands-on experience in preparing meals and organizing mealtimes and snacks for children;
-Demonstrated ability to help children keep good hygiene;
-Able to change the dippers of infants and toddlers.
-Knowledge of keeping records of children's progress, routines, and interest;
-Maintaining toys and keeping the area clean and orderly;
-Telling stories, singing songs and preparing craft materials.

Availability Vanessa

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

Location