Loading...

Victoria B., Babysitter in Tamworth

  • 23 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Victoria

MESSAGE

Babysitting


Hi my name is Victoria, most people call me Tori or Fizzy. What makes me a good carer? I care. Since I was young I've always been a happy and loving spirit. Since I was 15 I've been babysitting and looking after children. I am now 19 and live in Tamworth and study at Lichfield college campus doing a managerial foundation degree in the science of film and television production technology.
I have been a member of girl guiding for over 10 years. Currently I am a young leader at 1st Wilnecote brownies and I'm working towards my adult leadership qualification. When my mother and me started to run the group we found that the guiding names brown owl, snowy owl and barn owl were overly used and boring, so we let the brownies name us. My mother, the leader of the pack, is Diva Owl and I am Fizzy Owl
My role as young leader means it is my job to be a functioning part of the group and being almost a big sister to the girls. I plan games and fun activities for the girls to play that tie into the badges we work towards through out the year.
I have also babysat on a regular basis for some of the brownies moms and dads mostly after school and on evenings.
At present time I help out a brownie single mother of four occasionally on Thursdays and Wednesdays. While watching her children, aged 3-10, I do jobs such as preparing dinner; playing games; tidying up; getting ready for bed and reading them a bedtime story.
During the summer holidays I have also done work looking after children for full days. Last year I worked for a woman by babysitting her two girls, aged 3 and 5, while she and her husband worked 7-6 shifts daily. I would under go jobs through out the day such as waking them up and getting the dressed and ready for the day; preparing breakfast lunch and dinner; entertaining them through out the day by playing games and taking them to local parks or to feed the ducks; and being able to handle bad behavior and taking the correct action to deal with it.

Availability Victoria

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location