Loading...

Laura W., Babysitter in Sutton Coldfield

  • 26 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , German (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Babysitter in Sutton Coldfield

Hi, I'm an experienced Nanny & Au Pair who has recently returned for working in Switzerland. I'm looking for some occasional work as a babysitter, or part time hours. I have experience with children from babies to teenagers.

My previous job in Bern, Switzerland involved looking after two girls, one who was 6 and her baby sister who was 8 months old. I helped with the school run, homework and cooked for both children. I also looked after the baby for whole days if she had a fever and couldn't go to nursery. My job involved some later nights as the parents worked shifts, so I also sometimes put the children to bed. I looked after the older girl in holidays, and we went swimming, walking, to the park, zoo and museums.

I was a temporary Nanny previously to a family who were relocating to Bern from America. I looked after their three children (11,7 and 5), made lunch, helped with their homework and helped them settle into life in Bern (such as getting them Library cards and exploring the local parks)

During my first year in Switzerland I was an Au Pair for two children, a boy aged 13 and a girl aged 8. This role involved cooking two meals a day, cleaning, laundry and other household duties. I helped the children with homework, played with them and organised their holiday activities, as well as taking the younger child to activities throughout the year.

I love to do creative activities with children, especially painting and drawing. I enjoy building with Lego and getting children involved with cooking and baking.

I have a degree in Animal Behaviour and Welfare and will be working part time in Animal Care. I enjoy hiking, traveling, baking and reading.

Availability Laura

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Laura can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

More about Laura

Whilst in Switzerland I have enjoyed traveling around the country and hiking. I also love cooking, baking and reading. My degree is in Animal Behaviour and Welfare and I am looking for a career in this area. Previously I have worked at Waitrose.

Location