Carly A., Babysitter in Southsea

  • 21 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No


Hi, my name is Carly Appleyard, I'm 20 years old.

*When not at uni I live in Epsom, Surrey*

I am currently at Portsmouth University doing an honours degree in Early Childhood Studies.
Fully DBS checked!
I would describe myself as a happy, patient, reliable, caring individual.
I have wanted to work with children from a very young age and I love every age stage.

My parents are foster carers so growing up I have always had a busy house with lots of children coming and going!
We have cared for babies, toddlers and children so I have had a lot of hands on experience with children of all ages. Including children with additional needs (i.e. Autism).

When I was 17 I also started my own babysitting service, babysitting for family friends and friends of friends! Including children with additional needs.

Any questions or if you would like to hear more about me please do get it touch x

Availability Carly

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Carly can help with

Help with homework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities

Professional Experience: some

  • From 05-2014 To day

    Part time shifts at a family Catering Company over the festive period!

  • From 05-2016 To day

    Bank Staff at Private Day Nursery. I currently work one day a week as a float in a nursery. (Baby room through to pre school)

More about Carly

Education: 8 GCSE'S grade A-C A levels- film studies grade C, Health and social care grade C Level 5 in Early Childhood Studies Working towards Level 6 DBS Checked Hobbies: I enjoy going to the gym and spending time with my friends and family.