Loading...

Samantha R., babysitter in Southport

  • 24 years old, <1 year of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Samantha
MESSAGE

Babysitting

First and foremost I absolutely love children. I'm currently studying for my A levels with an offer to go to Cambridge University next year, so I'm in the perfect position to babysit whenever necessary. I have a huge family-full of children, and have been regularly babysitting my four nieces for the last 5 years. I've looked after them from the ages of 6 months onwards, I've literally cared for children of all ages, currently a 13 month year old, 5 year old, 7 year old and 9 year old. Additionally to this I have frequently babysat for a neighbours little girl, picking her up from primary school and caring for her until the next morning. I'm sensible and responsible whilst being enthusiastic and fun! I'm more than happy to play games, read stories, do puzzles and equally, I have no probem in simply minding the children whilst they sleep and getting on with some revision in the meantime! I'm trustworthy and honestly see the opportunity to babysit as a privelage for me rather than a time filler or money maker, it's something I love and with my fairly open schedule, I can guarantee that I can be available on a Thursday/Friday or Saturday night with no prior notice, plus more if necessary. My formal experience is admittedly limited due to my focus on studies for the past year, with university being a priority- but I can assure you that I'm as well suited to this position as the next person. Whilst being mature enough to handle children effectively, I feel that as I'm not quite at the age where children consider me a 'grown up', I can still assert authority but I can also be considered as a friend. I can have fun and ensure that the children feel comfortable around me- which in my opinion is one of the most important things.

Availability Samantha

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

Location

Approximative location.