Loading...

Pippa S., Babysitter in Southend-On-Sea

  • 22 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

After recently finishing my A Levels at boarding school at Cranbrook, Kent I am looking for a part time job that will provide me with some savings for University. While living away from home I have learnt to live with learnt to live with a variety of different people. I believe that this has set me apart as a unique candidate and job applicant as I have lived with many differently personalities and my school has broadened my horizons culturally as well. Although I have been unable to apply for a part time job due to being away at school I am now settled in Essex and believe that I will be able to put my social skills and friendly nature I have acquired through boarding into practice at a work placement.While at SHSG I also won a voluntary national writing competition for awareness of drugs and violence. Team work was a vital skill necessary in sporting activities, not only in cross country events but also for achieving this first place position at the nationals and I believe that my enthusiasm and commitment will bring a good atmosphere to a work environment. While at Cranbrook School in Kent I was assigned to be a 'buddy' in the boarding house, and therefore anyone in the house could come and seek help or advice from myself or one of the other 'buddies'. Through this experience I did my best to help many of the girls in the younger years cope with homesickness, exam stress and friendship problems they faced proving my large concern for the welfare of others. I hope this short paragraph can give you an idea of the positive atmosphere I could bring to your work place and demonstrate that I would be a reliable, friendly employee. I have done a lot of babysitting in the past, including many of my family friends children, my younger cousins who are 7 and 8 and also regularly look after my niece who is just over 6 months old.

Availability Pippa

Professional Experience: some

Location