Loading...

Carol D., Babysitter in Southend-On-Sea

  • 62 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I'm young at heart. I know what it's like to have babies and young children, the absolute pleasure and fun to be had, but also the sheer exhaustion of it all, especially as I had twins! My own 3 daughters are in their twenties now but when they were very young I lived a distance from my own family.
I appreciate that its nice to feel there is someone you feel confident leaving your precious children with.
I have no formal childcare qualifications only common sense and own experience.
I have volunteered as a Family Carer for Southend Council in the past.
I was employed as a full time Community Support Worker by Essex County Council (Social Care) for six years. I now chose to work part time and am employed as an Occupational Therapy assistant in a hospital setting. I would be happy to supply references from professionals that I know through my work or in my private life. I do have a current CRB disclosure.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch, I would be happy to answer any questions you might wish to ask. I do appreciate that involving someone in your child's life is not something you do lightly.

Availability Carol

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: some

Location