Loading...

Jessie B., Babysitter in Sheffield

  • 28 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Jessie

MESSAGE

Fun, friendly reliable teacher with 10+ years experience

Hello,

My name is Jessie and I am 28 years old and from Sheffield. I am currently doing my teacher training in a primary school and have worked in schools for over 5 years. I have experience working with and looking after children from around 18 months to teenagers. I currently babysit for a family with two children every Wednesday and would like to do more. I live in S7 and have a car. I am free most evenings and am happy to do occasional weekends. I have two adorable cats so am fine with pets!

I Look forward to hearing from you!

Availability Jessie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Jessie can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Jessie

I am currently completing my PGCE (Postgraduate Certificate in Education) in primary education, mainly based in a Y6 classroom but this included a placement in a Y1 classroom. I have spent a few years previously working as a teaching assistant in schools in Sheffield, Newcastle and London. I have previously done a PGCE in ESOL (English to Speakers of Other Languages) and literacy in adult education but I found I missed working with the littlies so went back to do another one in primary! My bachelors degree was in French and Spanish, which involved teaching English in schools in France and Costa Rica. In my spare time love being creative; sewing, origami, cross stitch and anything else in which I get to make something! I like to keep myself fit and am currently training for a half marathon and love going for walks in the Peak District. I also enjoy cuddling up with my cats on the sofa!

Location