Loading...

Emma W., Babysitter in Reading

  • 47 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Emma
MESSAGE

Babysitting

About me
Hi, I am currntly on leave from being a student midwife, but should be going back in Feb / March 2012. I am looking for somepart-time work as a babysitter for any age children though I am a qualified nanny who is excellent with babies in particular. Having said that I have a bright, fun personality and so I will get on with any age child. I am fairly strict and expect a mutually respectful relationship with and from all my charges. If you want soemone who will love your children as you do, keep them safe when you are gone and give you peace of mind so you can concentrate on work / fun then I am your babysitter!
Experience
Qualified as NNEB nanny in 1989.
Worked as a nanny until 2005. Jobs were daily and live in. In the live in job I was often a proxy parent too.
Can provide excellent references from families I have nannied for - mainly becaus I am still in touch with three!!
Have done one year of paediatric nurse training (2005-2006).
Now training to be a midwife so though I don't yet have the first aid certificate I do know how to resuscitate a baby/child and treat injuries.
Can work as babysitter/ temporary nanny/ part-time nanny/ maternity nurse/ night nanny/ sleep trainer/ feeding and weaning advisor.
CRB checked for the midwifery course.
Excellent cook - so if you need someone to provide a meal no problem!
Qualifications
NNEB (1989)
First yr in Paediatric Nursing.

Availability
Varies due to the nature of the course. 50% of my training is in university and that is 3 days per week until about 5pm.
When I am on the other 50% of the course I am on placement and this is shift work so can vary.
If someone wishes to make a regular bookiing then I will endeavour to swap shifts when I am on placement.
Fees
?6:00 per hour.
?10:00 per hour after midnight.
Overnight / proxy parent fee open for discussion.

Availability Emma

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location