Loading...

Lidia G., Babysitter in Preston

  • 30 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Spanish (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , Italian (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    Spanish
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Lidia

MESSAGE

Enthusiastic babysitter in Preston area

Hello!

My name is Lidia, I'm from Spain and I moved to Preston to volunteer in a social centre named Creativity Works Preston where I daily work with kids and teenagers who live a complicated family and social situation. We also collaborate with schools by doing activities with children with special needs. I also teach Spanish to children and adults in the afternoon/evenings.

I have experience babysitting in Spain and I really enjoy working with kids daily as I think they have a lot to teach us. That's why I would be more than happy of babysitting in my free time. I am available, mainly, mornings before 9:30 am and also evenings and nights after 19:00 - 20:00, depending on the day. Full availability on weekends. Do not hesitate to contact me for a little talk or if you need a last minute babysitter. I m always happy to help.

Availability Lidia

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Lidia can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

More about Lidia

I studied Journalism in Spain and also a Master in Creative Documentary Production. I've always been interested in languages and also in learning from other cultures. That´s one of the reasons why I´m here. Currently, I collaborate in a social centre where I work with kids daily and it's been a very rewarding experience for me. In my spare time I like to read, to cook and also to have long walks in the park with my little dog, Jeremías. I've also been working for a couple of years in a project that I've always had in mind and I really hope to be able to accomplish some day: a children's bookshop with cultural activities. I'm very enthusiastic about working with children and I would be very happy taking care of your kids.

Location