Amelie M., Babysitter in Preston

  • 29 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Amelie


Currently I am a German undergraduate student at UCLan working towards a Degree in International Business Communication.

I am a very mature and responsible person and very family-oriented. I speak several languages and am very interested in art and painting. In my free time I play volleyball and like to read.

Since I was 14 years old I have been taking care of children in one way or another. I have been a babysitter for children aged 4 to 12 and worked as a group leader for several community activity weeks for the children in my home town.
In 2008 I went to the United States and worked as a full-time Au Pair for one year taking care of three wonderful children (age 3, 18 months, 3 weeks). My responsibilities included getting the kids ready in the morning, taking them to various activities and classes, making breakfast, lunch and dinner, coming up with activities for the kids inside and outside of the house, teaching them skills and knowledge appropriate for their age group (e.g. the ABC's), providing a safe and comfortable environment to play and develop and creating a good routine for the kids.

Availability Amelie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience