Loading...

Stephanie C., Babysitter in Portsmouth

  • 24 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Stephanie

MESSAGE

Babysitting

Hi, my name is Stephanie
I'm currently studying a human communication degree at the university of Portsmouth. I'm in my third year at university.
The course I study is similar to speech therapy and eventually I would like to go into working as a primary school teacher with a specialist branch of speech therapy.
I am 22 years old; My friends and family would describe me as having a warm heart, being mature, fun to be around, bubbly and happy.
I have always enjoyed looking after children. I enjoy spending time with family, my other half and friends, reading, visiting the cinema and driving.

I have babysat from the age of 13/14 and looked after various different age groups.
I have also had work experience in schools and nurseries enabling me to work with a variety of children.
I also have young twin cousins whom I have had a very hands on experience with from birth giving me the confidence to work with very young children. They are both now 4 years old and I still look after them both for days and sometimes overnight.
I also studied health and social care in high school.

I am also fluent in BSL so I am able to communicate with deaf people confidently. It also means I am able to use makaton which is sign language sometimes used in nurseries or with children who have learning disabilities.
I do also have a clear DBS check which can be seen on asking.

Availability Stephanie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

More about Stephanie

Hi :)! I'm a recently fully qualified Primary school teacher! I've got a very long summer ahead of me and looking to fill that time with childcare! I'm a fun, active and happy person who loves anything arty and creative! I love to bake and cook which is something I enjoy doing with children too! I'm a pet lover too so animals are never something that puts me off! I've looked after children of all ages - from tiny newborn babies right up to 13 year olds. I'm available for a variety of hours - if you need someone as a one off, as a part time thing or as full time over the summer then I'm around! I also do overnight care too. I can get references on request :)

Location