Sarah Louise B., Babysitter in Plymouth

  • 34 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


My name is Sarah Louise Batten (25 years old) and I am looking for babysitting jobs in Plymouth.
I have an NVQ2 Early Years Care & Education qualification and am currently studying for my NVQ3 Children's Care, Learning & Development.
I've been working in a day nursery for nearly three years now. I love my job and being with the children just makes me smile :) It is so rewarding and have to giggle at the funny things they sometimes say/do!! My group are the 2-3s, although we are joined together with the 3-5 year olds and I have some experience working in the baby unit too. I'm deputy SENCo of the nursery. I am a regular sitter for quite a few of the parents in the nursery.
I have at least 5 years experience in childcare, but did the odd babysitting job for my neighbour in my teens.
I have a pediatric first aid certificate and also been on lots of different short childcare courses, including promoting positive behaviour, Makaton...there is a very long list!

*I have a clean CRB (police check) but it is property of the nursery. If needed, I can ask my manager/room leader for a reference*

Thank you x

Availability Sarah Louise

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: some