Loading...

Isabel L., Babysitter in Oxford

  • 53 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am a very affectionate and playfull person loving nothing more but to spend time with children. I love playing and making up stories and creating games.
I have a good reportoire of stories, songs and games and love performing for children as I have a background in drama. I am used to working whith children of all ages having had a lot of my training with older children, but in the last few years have become proficient with the early years programme. as I have managed an after school club with little ones and also worked as a nnanny with babies and toddlers.

At all times childrens safety is essential and I am able to provide clear leadership when going out on trips or negotiating firm boundaries in order to keep children safe.

I am interested in many topis and am very well read and educated and can enthuse children with the desire to learn and explore
I n the last one and half years I have been in the sole charge of a baby form the age f two months to now as boy is 18th months accompanying all the changes from staring to walk, starting to talk, starting to eat the first solid food, etc, I have been cooking ala carte meals (parents choice) for this toddler. I have been teaching this toddler his first words and teaching colours shapes, certain objects...

In other nanny jobs I have worked with a three year old, with three girls aged 3, 5, 7 with a 6 year old boy, with two boys aged 8 and 12, and with two girls aged 4 and 6.

In my employment a as Youth leader I had to plan in advance educational activities for a group of children from ages 8 to 18. I recruited most of the senior youth members through outreach work. The young people in this village (Chinnor) were very disenfrachised and did not frequent the community centre.

I compiled a questionaire and interviewed them about theit likes and dislikes and, after compiling the information based on psychometric theqniques, I presented the report in the loca parish council as a way to ask for new facilit

Availability Isabel

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location