Loading...

Leanne K., Babysitter in Newton Aycliffe

  • 24 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Leanne
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am a very friendly and outgoing person, I love to meet new people and enjoy developing my skills from a wide range of experiences. I currently hold a number of qualifications which are beneficial to the role of a babysitter (these are shown in the 'My Experience' area of this page).
I also have previous experience with working with children from the age of 3-11 years old. This has been gained mainly through work placements whilst at school which ranged from one weeks placement to a months placement.
I also used to look after a young boy for 3 years, he was 7 when I started to babysat him and I settled well into looking after him. With this job, I was required to cook, go on certain days out with the child, helping with his homework, help him at bath time, read stories, distribute certain medication, providing relevant first aid and playing games with the child. I am also experienced to a certain extent with children's special needs; I have experience in working with children with special dietary requirements, learning and physical disabilities.
I have done a wide range of work experience in a number of organisations including preschools, nurseries, primary and junior schools.
I am CRB checked and have developed my skills through experiences such as from the work placements. I therefore have an understanding of how a child develops and learns through the activities they do; activities I have done include painting, reading stories, playing games, helping at snack time, helping a child with homework and with computer skills, providing support at play time with a range of different children and a lot more.

I am also trained for both Basic Life Support (which I regularly update) and Early Year's First Aid. I have never had to use my First Aid training for something too serious but when a situation has occurred, whilst using my knowledge and initiative I have dealt with head wounds, burns, cuts and minor grazes.
I would like a babysitting job in Newton Aycliffe.

Availability Leanne

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

Location