Loading...

Stephanie W., Babysitter in Maylandsea

  • 24 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

My previous experience in a hospital environment provided me with knowledge of the best possible patient care and the importance of the relationships. Working long hours at Broomfield also taught me that good time management was needed.
Experience when working with children in a mobile creche company has taught me how to build strong relationships with members of a team and to work within a team yet also have the ability to take charge if necessary. I was also often put in charge of responsibilities such as checking the childrnes allergies and ensuring the right food was given to them at meal times, providing them with help to eat and making sure they finished their meals.
Additionally, on some occasions the company were requested to put the children to bed, therefore I ensured that I followed the parents rules for bedtime and that the children were put comfortably to bed. These experiences ensure I am able to calmly and successfully assess and deal with a multitude of situations.

Throughout my education at William De Ferrers school I became involved in extra-curricular activities such as the peer support programme, which concerned working with individuals in the lower years and giving them advice and support in specific problems, such as bullying and home life. I believe this role required vital listening skills and helping them to find the best way to deal with their problem or situation.

Availability Stephanie

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

Location