Loading...

Helena R., Babysitter in Manchester

  • 22 years old, 3 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Student Babysitter

Hi!
My name is Helena and I am a 22-year-old, 4th year BSc Psychology student at the University of Manchester. I have had prior babysitting experience between the ages of 6-12, as well as helping family care for autistic relatives.
I am available to pick up children from school, work late evenings and weekends, with preferably 24 hours notice.

As a final year student I do not have many classes and therefore can fit around schedules well.

With children I babysit I am malleable to all requirements and will follow all rules. In the past I have enjoyed cooking, baking, board and video games with the children I'm caring for, as well as helping with homework or further school activities. (I am also a pretty stellar tickle monster, if I do say so myself).

Throughout my degree I have extensively studied children, development, developmental abnormalities and mental health. All of which I believe equip me positively for this work.

If you would like to discuss this further or meet with me, feel free to get in contact!

Availability Helena

Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

  • From 06-2012 Until 01-2013

    I worked with two lovely young girls during their primary school years. I picked the younger sibling up from school and walked her home, sometimes after she enjoyed some time in the park with friends. We very much enjoyed baking and playing games. On weekends we endeavoured to cook, making fresh pasta together and watching films, but always being sure to be in bed on time!

Location

Approximative location.