Loading...

Melanie W., Babysitter in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    Australian
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Melanie

Contact Melanie
MESSAGE

Qualified teacher available for occasional babysitting

Hi my name is Melanie and I am a 26 year old teacher from Australia. I've had four years of experience in the education sector in both KS1 and KS2 in Australian and London.

I am happy to look after children of any age as my skills are versatile. I am a responsible and reliable person who partakes all roles in a professional but fair manner. I pride myself in being flexible and easy going when working alongside parents and carers to provide a high quality service that meets the needs of individuals. I am organised and have good time management skills when completing required tasks in an efficient and effective manner. Similarly, I offer a safe and supportive environment and children respond well to my kind, encouraging and enthusiastic nature.

Availability Melanie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Melanie can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

References for Melanie

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

  • From 03-2016 To day

    I have babysat for Tamara since moving to London. This includes overnight babysitting, sole care and holiday babysitting. She has four children aged between 6 - 13 and lives in Holland Park. Whilst the children are in my care I am responsible for meal preparation, household duties, before school care, after school pick up, homework help and organising of activities.

More about Melanie

Besides my passion for education I like to keep active and explore what the world has to offer. I have been part of a womens football team this season which I have loved for the social and physical aspect. I enjoy travelling around the world as much as I can. I like being social and participating in new activities. Alternatively, I also appreciate regenerating with a cup of tea and having some downtime whilst reading a book.

Location