Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Mats S., Babysitter in London

  • 25 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    German (Native Language) , English (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    German
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Mats
This profile is no longer available.

German au pair looking for a nice hostfamily in London

Dear host family.

I appreciate that you take your time to read my letter. I am looking
forward to spending 6-12 months abroad as an Au Pair.
I hope that I can become a member of your family and that we will have
a great time together. I know that travelling and working as an Au
Pair is going to be rewarding and an once-in-a-lifetime experience.

I am really looking forward to talk to you and getting to know you!


My name is Mats Eric, I am 20 years old and I was born August 6, 1992
in Aachen, the westernmost city of Germany, which shares its borders
with Belgium and the Netherlands. I attended secondary-school and
graduated with a diploma last year. After my year abroad I would like
to study media science, psychology or something musical because I am
very interested in creative tasks.

I work at my old school as a carer. I help the pupils between 10 and
13 years with their homework and play card and boardgames with them.
Since 2009 I am a offspring swim-coach for children between 5 and 11
years. I also made an internship at a local kindergarten. I love/loved
all these experiences and the children. :)

I live together with my mum and my grandmother in our house. My
parents are divorced, but we all have a great relation with each
other. My father lives in a near town. My two sisters are students
(both study "social work"). We always had pets at home.

I have my driver's license since 2009 and had a lot of practice
because I had my own car. I don't smoke and would describe myself as
an active person. I do running sport and I would enjoy to do any
sports with your children.

We went on a school trip last year to London, where a friend and I
watched Disney’s the Lion King. It was really awesome! But I have
been to Great Britain during a student exchange in 8th grade before
and I really enjoyed it. To communicate in English has not been a real
problem for me. Through these experiences I realize that I am very
open minded and interested in different cultures, traveling and making
new acquaintances.

Availability Mats

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Mats can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience

Location