Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Melody G., Babysitter in London

  • 27 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    French (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , Spanish (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    French
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Melody

Contact Melody
This profile is no longer available.

French Babysitter/nanny/tutor

Hi there !

I am 22 years old and I have two French masters degree in teaching (one in English and one in French). For the past 8 months, I was a Language Assistant at Chiswick School, in West London. My contract ended a week ago and I will begin my PGCE course at Oxford Brookes University in September 2013.

Therefore, I am looking for a part-time or a full-time job during the summer. I do not have any qualifications concerning nanny, unfortunately, but I have experience with teenagers (from 11 to 18) and I also have 5 nieces and nephews, whom I'm used to take care of every time I am back in France ! They are between 6 months ans 6 years old, 2 girls and 3 boys.

I applied for the DBS (CRB) check a few weeks ago so it should come through in the next few days. Otherwise, I have a recent clean French CRB check with me. Not only I can take good care of kids (pick them up, help with their homework, bath them, prepare meals, put them to bed...) but I can also be a French tutor and teach them some French in a fun way !

I love kids, I want to be a secondary teacher so I am used to being around them and so far my experience was very good. I just want to expand my experience to a younger age, with young children, but teenagers are welcome too, of course ! I hope I will see you soon and help you out with the most difficult job in the world : being a parent !

Mélody.

Availability Melody

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Melody can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

  • From 09-2012 Until 05-2013

    He was my mentor teacher at Chiswick School, when I was a Language Assistant. I have a letter of recommandation from him and he thought I was taking good care of the kids and that I knew how to behave well with them and that they all liked me because of that.

More about Melody

I enjoy teaching and creating new ways of teaching. I enjoy a lot my studies at the University, and next year should be the last, already ! I am used to being around children and I always had a good feeling with them. They tend to like, I am kind and caring but I can be strict when needed. I love reading, going to the cinemas, walking around London without knowing where to go : that is the best way to discover the city ! I enjoy music and concerts a lot, too ! I also care for pets, so if you have some, I will be delighted to be around them too.

Location